يقوم المساهمين بانتخاب مجلس ادارة جديد كل ثلاث سنوات يكون هو المسؤول الأول أمام المساهمين عن قيادة دفة المجموعة. كما أن المجلس لديه المسؤولية العليا والشاملة لتكوين هيكل إداري متقن لحوكمة الشركات ووضع التوجه الاستراتيجي للمجموعة والمساعدة في تحقيق أهداف المجموعة، والرئيس التنفيذي وفقاً لتوجيهات مجلس الادارة هو المسؤول عن تطبيق استراتيجيات الشركة وسياسات الاستحواذ والاستثمار والنفقات الرأسمالية والنظر في المسائل المالية المهمة في حين يراقب المجلس المخاطر التشغيلية الرئيسية للمجموعة، ويستعرض اتجاهات قطاعات أعمال المجموعة واستثماراتها كلاً على حده.

وتنص المادة (15) من النظام الاساسي لشركة سيسكو أن يشكل مجلس الإدارة من سبعة أعضاء، والذي يتوافق مع الفقرة (أ) من المادة (12) من لائحة حوكمة الشركات الصادرة عن هيئة السوق المالية .


تشكيل مجلس الإدارة

هناك تشكيل متوازن و متوافق مع معيار استقلالية الأعضاء حسب متطلبات هيئة السوق المالية في مجلس إدارة شركة سيسكو حيث ان جميع الأعضاء السبعة في المجلس هم أعضاء غير تنفيذين وثلاثة أعضاء منهم أعضاء مستقلين يتميزون بخبرات طويلة في مجالات مختلفة مما يؤهلهم لاتخاذ القرارات بصفة مستقلة فيما يخص الإستراتيجية والأداء العام والاستفادة من الإمكانيات المتاحة للشركة و يعتبر وجود هؤلاء الأعضاء المستقلين إضافة جيدة لتشكيل المجلس.

يبين الجدول التالي تصنيف كل عضو من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة:

اسم عضو مجلس الإدارة

المنصب

مستقل

تنفيذي

غير تنفيذي

محمد أحمد علي رضا رئيس مجلس الإدارة    
عامر عبدالله علي رضا نائب رئيس المجلس    
عدنان عبدالله ميمني عضو مجلس الإدارة    
علوي محمد كامل عضو مجلس الإدارة  
صالح أحمد حفني عضو مجلس الإدارة    
عبد العزيز المشعل عضو مجلس الإدارة  
عبدالعزيز عبداللطيف جزار عضو مجلس الإدارة  
وبشكل عام يضم المجلس مزيج متميز من الأعضاء من ذوي الخبرات الأكاديمية والمهنية المتنوعة لتوفير نطاق واسع من المهارات والخبرات والتجارب ذات الصلة لدعم النمو والتعامل مع التحديات والمنافسة والتغيرات في الأنشطة.

Every three years, SISCO's shareholders elect a new board of directors that is accountable to the shareholders for the direction of the company. The board has the ultimate and overall responsibility for establishing a robust corporate governance structure, to envisage the company’s strategic direction, and assist in attaining the business objectives. The CEO, with the direction of the board, is responsible for implementing strategies approved by the board, major capital expenditures and significant financial matters, while the board monitors the company’s key business risks and reviews the direction of individual business units, and other investments.

SISCO's Board of Directors comprises 7 members in compliance with, the Corporate Governance Regulation issued by the Capital Market Authority.

 

BOARD BALANCE

SISCO’s board is structured and balanced in compliance with independent directors criteria requirements of Capital Markets Authority. All of the seven board members are non-executive, and three of them are independent directors with expertise in different sectors bringing independent judgment on matters of strategy, performance and utilization of resources of the company. They provide impartial views and their presence and participation improves corporate accountability.

The following table provides the classification of each member of the board of directors:

 

NAME OF THE BOARD MEMBER

TITLE

INDEPENDENT

EXECUTIVE

NON-EXECUTIVE

Mohamed A. Alireza

Chairman

 

 

Aamer A. Alireza

Deputy Chairman

 

 

Alawi M. Kamel

Member

 

Saleh A. Hefni

Member

 

 

Abdulaziz H. Al-Mishal

Member

 

Adnan A. Maimani

Member

 

 

Abdulaziz A. Jazzar

Member

 


Overall, the board comprises an appropriate mix of diverse academic and professional backgrounds to provide a collective range of skills, expertise and experience relevant to support the growth and address the complexities, competition and changes in SISCO’s business environment.